Tuesday, April 15, 2008

The Champions...

The "C" final saw the Winnipegosis Hawks down the Dauphin Kinks 6-2. Mike Sass lead the Hawks with 2 goals and an assist. Winnipegosois jumped out to an early 2-0 lead in the first period and never looked back.
Two teams from the south, the Birtle Old Puckers and the Gladstone Old Duckers clashed in the "B" final. The teams were deadlocked at 3 after one. Birtle went ahead early in the second, only to have Gladstone knot it up minutes later. With less than 3 minutes left in the game, Birtle sniper Mark Wakerly bulged the twine, giving the Old Puckers the "B" championship.
The "A" final saw the Valley Outlaws tangle with the Hudson Bay Old Bulls. The Outlaws lead 3-2 after one on goals by A. Riddell, K. Betcher, and J. Mosiondz. Pulling their goalie on a power play in the dying minutes, the Old Bulls gamble back fired when Ricky Betcher salted the win by hitting the empty net making the final score 4-2 Outlaws.

No comments:

Post a Comment